2003-04-22 : Orson Welles, The Chocolate Bon-Bon and The Whoopsy Waiter
I got a google hit for "cat sedation." Did I ever mention the time that I had to do a "presentation" for a class in high school (or was it junior high)..we had to do a "show someone how to do something" sort of speech so I showed the entire class how to take a cat's temperature rectally (I demonstrated on an old black-n-white stuffed cat I'd had for YEARS)...my mom still chuckles about that one (I practiced my speech in front of her before going to school that day)...anyways, that reminded me of "cat sedation."

Anyways..I like trying this stream-of-consciousness writing. It loosens up my entries (like Metamucil, baby!)...here it goes again:

Nicotine smell on my fingers..one cigarette a day keeps the doctor away (and why do I tell myself that?) The girl over my shoulder has a new head of hair every day (this isn't true at all, actually)...my shirt: stripes. Half tangerine, half salmon. My thoughts fall around my feet like Mop-N-Glo. I remember waxing my mother's kitchen floor in order to earn extra money. I never was dumb enough to wax myself into a corner, thank god. My friend Lynn's voice reminds me so much of my friend Simone's voice. I think they both have flared nostrils. I see shampoo ads on television and it doesn't make me orgasmic or anything. In fact, I have a dandruff problem I should get under control, but Head and Shoulders and Selsun Blue smell so NASTY! I should try rosemary or tea tree shampoo..I have in the past, but honestly they don't help much either. The reason my dandruff is so bad is because instead of biting nails or twirling hair, I pick the flaky patches off my scalp. Why am I admitting this to my readers? I wanted them all to still be under the illusion that I was beautiful with perfect skin, eyesight, straight teeth (that is true), scentless and scabless scalp (that is GREAT alliteration!) Now my head itches like a mofo. Mofo reminds me of the word alligator for some reason. When I think about the word alligator I think about the Screamin' Jay Hawkins song "Alligator Wine." When I think about Screamin' Jay, I think about the Jim Jarmusch movie "Mystery Train" (my fave Jim J. movie) and the giant FLY on the desk of the night clerks...and OH Yea..Joe Strummer was in that movie which brings me back to watching "Rude Boy" which brings me back to Nightflight, which brings me back to watching Nightflight on the dusty TV my parents put in the basement...our basement had gorgeous black and white tiles. It also had a pole coming down from the ceiling. We never played "firestation" or "stripper" on that pole, but I do remember roller-skating clumsily and holding onto that pole. Speaking of "Nightflight"..that is where I first saw that Bauhaus concert they used to play..also saw 2 classic movies "Smithereens" (Wasn't Richard Hell in that movie?) and "Ladies and Gentlemen: The Fabulous Stains.." I think they also showed "Breaking Glass" (Was the Hazel O'Connor)? Memories...of reading ghost stories in my bedroom while listening to the 2nd or Third Christian Death album (I think it was called "Ashes")...Before I was that "goth" my sister and I's room was covered in Duran Duran posters. My fave was Nick. Her's was John, I'm sure. I still have a videotape "Sing Blue Silver" I think it's called....I watch it every now and again for fun. I remember Simon Le Bon coming on stage during one of the concerts (it was 1984) and stating that they were saddened by the news that Marvin Gaye had been shot to death by his father the day before...Oh, speaking of scandals. I finally received my 1957 "Confidential"...The story in it that I got it for involves Orson Welles and the "chocolate bon-bon" (black lady) and "whoopsy waiter" (gay waiter) he was in the company of on some sordid night..supposedly the waiter invited them up after the torch singer's show (she was the "chocolate bon bon") to this apartment, where marijuana cigarettes were smoked, and bi-sexuality was experimented with, supposedly between Orson and said "lisping waiter" (God..the article is really homophobic in its undertone...)...CRAZY!