2003-04-29 : Strawberries and Raggedy Ann
Dyed my hair over the weekend and it's really REEEEDDD (like a strawberry!) and I"m wearing a red-n-white checked shirt (in FACT, if I recall, I wore a red-n-white checked shirt YESTERDAY as well..this is a different one, I do change my clothes once a day (usually!) and with this strawberry hair and checked shirt I'm just waiting for someone to yell out "Raggedy Ann!" Not that I would mind!!

Having pizza w/Jill tonight. Why is it that I have such a desire not to hang out with her sometimes? I mean, I really do like her and love her and she is an old friend but sometimes I dread seeing her. I suppose it is because her and I don't have the same sense of humor (she doesn't have much of one, honestly..poor thing) and I run out of things to say and I feel that I cannot totally be myself around her. She is the only friend I have that I feel that way about. I guess I've always felt that way about her. Sometimes we have a good time talking and other times I think in my head "How can I get her to go without it being obvious" I hate hurting people's feelings. In fact, I feel like such a bitch even THINKING these thoughts about Jill, let alone writing them in here. I just have a hard time opening up to her and we are very different in many ways.

Last night, Jay and I went and ate Thai food. I love walking to restaurants only 3-4 blocks away. I can't remember the name of the place but it's a long word and starts with an A. I think it is on the corner of Harvard and Pike. Good stuff. I always get Panang beef or chicken (red curry). Jay and I discussed how he wants to get a motorcycle and I impressed him by using the word "aerodynamic"..it was a nice dinner and the conversation and feeling between us was reminiscient of when times were better between us. I think that is a good sign. He's still moving out, but maybe I can handle it a little better and won't take it as such a personal rejection. Then we went to Valu-Village and I browsed. It seems that in the past week their vintage clothing section has grown by leaps and bounds..I wonder if they raided estate sales or something? Most of what I saw was cool but way TOO double-knit polyester..I just can't wear that stuff no matter how much I like the stylings..makes me too sweaty!! I did purchase a pretty green/blue pleated plaid skirt and some matching shirts..I have always loved pleated, plaid skirts but find that all my old ones are far too tight around my stupid, aging gut. I did "crunches" yesterday. I really am embarrased and tired of the amount of fat that seems to collect right around my middle area. I wish I could just suck it all out on my own (You KNOW I'm not having plastic surgery!)

Did I mention I'm reading Gore Vidal's "Myra Breckinridge"? I'm LOVING it. It's pretty sexy in parts and is also pretty sarcastic!

Now that Jason is done with "The Seventh Samurai" it is my turn to watch it. I'm excited to see it (all 3 1/2 hours!) Well, I can't think of anything else boring to talk about. Auf Wiedersehen!