2003-04-30 : -
"Most people think Stacey is short for Anastasia, but some believe Stacey is of Latin origin. Whichever the case may be, your name currently has many different spellings. Stacey remains one of the most popular names for girls, and it is occasionally even used for boys. It means "steadfast" and "resolute"

Hmmm..interesting! I also know that Anastasia is Greek is literally translated as "The Resurrection" but I didn't know about the other meanings of my name.

Anyways, I'm chewing gum and waiting until I can get my massage after work.

I think I want to do some sort of thingie for May Day "Beltane" tommorrow. I don't see any May poles set up around Seattle, though:)

Many people at work today happen to be wearing PURPLE today (including myself)...we are the cult of PRINCE (ha ha!)

Let's see..I'll just do some more stream of consciousness writing at this point cuz I have nothing else to say (but I want to write...)

Celtic cross, red rubber bands in my Raggedy Ann jewelry box. My eyes are tired. I wish I could downstairs in the lobby and sleep on a couch. The couches of cushiony and the air down there smells of Easter lilies because there are alot of those in vases on tables, etc. Hmmm...I'm not flowing as well today. My mind is going blank. People arguing on the phone. Ticketmaster has this annoying habit of signing you up (without your knowledge) for "trial" subscriptions to magazines that you don't even want (in my co-workers case: Sports Illustrated, back a few years back in my case: Entertainment Weekly) and then they don't let you know when the "trial" (free) period has ended and suddenly one day you find out that your debit card has been charged $54.00 for the magazine that you never really ordered or wanted in the first place and then you have to fight tooth and nail to get your money refunded back to you. Time to sue...Ticketmaster sucks. I wish they'd be evaporated with a ray-gun. Fleas still in the apartment though we've treated the carpets, bedding and cats. Did a second treatment yesterday. They don't bite me for some reason (they know my constitution is too bitter and vinergary) but they bite the hell out of Jay's feet and legs. He must taste sweet or salty or something. I want to pick lilacs off the bushes/trees in my neighborhood but I don't want the "owners" of those trees to see me and accuse me of "stealing!" Got my BUZZCOCKS tickets..can't wait. My mind is blank again. I always remember that when meditating you are supposed to have a clear mind and they state that when your mind starts to wander back to trivial concerns and everyday random thoughts to imagine your thoughts as leaves just floating away on a body of water. I'm not meditating right now, though. My co-worker Kylee wanted to find out what her name meant. She'd heard that it was possibly Aboriginal (Australian) in origin. I found that it is an English name, and a variation on Kylie, but some think it is an Aboriginal word that means "boomerang" which I find to be very cool. Names, names, names. NAME THAT TUNE. I always thought I'd be good on that show!