2003-05-01 : May Day Ice Cream and Gas Light
Ouch..for some reason my tummy and lower back really hurt (it's not PMS time or even close....) today. HAPPY MAY DAY!! I read yesterday that a traditional "may day" food is vanilla ice cream so I had a cone on my break..YUM! Jay wants to know what I'm going to do for "Beltane" tonight but I don't feel like sharing that info..esp. if he decides to poke fun at me (though I think he was being sincere)...right now I don't even feel like celebrating it...I'm in pain. OUCH!

Dreams from last night:

I dreamed that I was at Jay's parents' house. We'd been there for several days visiting and I had run out of clean clothes to wear. Then my father (my biological, not step-dad) called me at their house and I got on the phone but I wouldnt' speak and I tryed pretending like I wasn't on the line. Then my sister told me she'd talk to him and that she was mad cuz he had alot of lame excuses about why he left our mom, why he wasn't in our lives more, etc. Then I dreamed that Jay's parents had a surpise for me and I went outside and they took it out of the trunk of their car. They had purchased a beautiful wooden rocking chair for me (I'd really love a rocking chair in real life, actually!) and I was really happy and it was a "reclining" sort of rocking chair and very comfy. Then we all went to some ugly mall and there were a group of siblings there that had bandages and casts all over their heads and faces..they'd all been horribly burned in a house fire. It was almost like this part of the dream was something I was watching on TV or the news, though...this one little boy said that he had no eyeballs underneath his bandages. Strange....

I watched "Gaslight" last night. What a cool movie. Ingrid Bergman has the most beautiful eyes and facial structure. She was fantastic in "Gaslight"

Well, I need to go to the library..I have some stuff being held for me (including the movie "Elmer Gantry"...) Ciao!