2003-05-19 : Lawrence, KS of Arabia
I dreamed last night that I had to marry my Uncle Mike (my mom's oldest brother)....WHAT? In my dream, he was in actuality my FATHER!? I wasn't REALLY gonna marry him. It was almost more like a way to trick him cuz I kept telling my mom in the dream "Make sure the marriage license NEVER gets sent in so that the marriage is never really valid." I remember getting into a dress and all to do this. We were all gathered at some farm, and when I was walkng around on the farm property there were a couple of wells and I started to walk towards one and instantly felt a terrible "presence" and my heart almost pounded out of my chest and then I was told that some farm hand had died in that well or something. Very strange dream.

I think the well image came from watching the first 2 hours of Lawrence of Arabia last night because they kept stopping in the desert and pulling up well water from different tribal wells. Peter O'Toole looks mighty silly in Arab robes. I'm enjoying the movie, though. It's very witty. I can't really understand what appealed so much to my mother about it, though, honestly. I think it's good, but I could never name it as my Favorite movie of all time, which is what she says. Then again, people could say the same for my fave movie: The Wizard of Oz. To each his own.

I really don't have much else to say. It's Monday and I just wanna go outside and lay on a blanket on the grass and enjoy our hazy sunshine. Think I'll do that now, actually.