2003-05-23 : It all takes place in a bar....and I'm going to visit TRACITA AND HANS!
I'm tired cuz I couldn't sleep last night, but I'm eating trail mix and I'm taking the train down to Eugene to see Tracita and Hans just a mere 2 days after they arrive back from Holland! Can't wait to see those two cute muppet-heads (I have no idea why I chose to call them muppetheads)..I wish them a safe flight and a speedy recovery from severe jetlag!! I haven't taken a train in a LONG time. I used to always take trains back and forth from Champaign to Carbondale when I was in college. I love trains. I love listening to Sonic Youth on trains. They make the perfect train music. What else is good travelling music? Yo La Tengo....Dirty Three. Anything kind of hypnotizing...great train music. I'm hungry for lunch. I'm hungry to start my new life. It's good that I'll be in Eugene the last weekend in May cuz that'll be when Jay is moving out and it'll spare me the sadness of seeing him move his things (even though I WANT him to move, it'll be strange....) *Sigh*...we talked about ghosts last night. It is always fun discussing ghosts and other supernatural phenomenon. Then I fell asleep and dreamed about something that is just on the edge of my consciousness right now, but I can't remember WhAT it was about. Oh yea...It had to do w/some bar....it all took place in a greasy, dark, smoky bar.