2003-06-04 : Infatuation..it's making me CRAZY!
It's SOOO cold in this building, but I keep getting all sweaty and tingly when I think about the weekend. Lust is something extremely powerful. It makes me feel so ALIVE. That sounds so cliched, but damn..I think I've really just needed some good sex. Endorphin release. Infatuation/lust is a scary thing. I fall HARD and I have to be careful not to get my expectations up too high cuz if they come crumbling down, they fall so far. I also have to continually train myself not to mistake lust and infatuation for love but there is such a fine line sometimes.

Anyways, I sent Larry a letter because...well, just because. I love writing letters. I'm afraid of scaring him off, but then again, why? I don't even know what I want. I just know I want to feel the way I do now and did this weekend....I don't wanna search for somebody to do that with. The possibly GOOD thing about a long distance romance is that it remains fresh because there isn't enough time to fight or be petty when you only see this person once or twice a month.

We've emailed back and forth a couple of times and he's going to try to come up here and visit in about a month. I wish we both had more $$ because then we could visit a little more often, but we'll just see how it goes. Wow...I left last Friday..it's now Wednesday afternoon and I haven't seen or heard from Jason at all. I mean, I know I just got back last night but I'm surprised he hasn't called to see how my trip was or anything. Maybe he's having alot of fun in his new place. I just realized this weekend (and I suppose this new infatuation has something to do with it) that I don't WANT to fix my marriage nor do I ever want to live w/jason again. I just hope he'll come to the same conclusions. We will remain friends. I will do all I can to ensure that because I really do love him, but we make great friends and shitty husband/wife/lovers. I wish this work-day would end. I just want to go home and day dream. I'm so far gone right now that I don't think I can even concentrate on a book. I also lose my appetite when I get like this...hey, instant weight loss program. I'll definetly only eat lightly. Well, that's it.