2003-06-12 : I miss Grandma Marie
I was just talking to my mom on the phone. My Aunt Mary Jane is living in my grandma's house (grandma passed away last October for those of you new to this diary)...Mary tends to stay up late at night. She saw Grandma last night. She was working on her computer and glanced over and there was Grandma though her spirit was very faint and shimmery and not entirely clear. She faded quickly but she was standing in the tv room where she spent alot of time..her bed was in there as she got older. She used to sit in this one black leather chair and knit and crochet. This just makes me smile. I wish Grandma would come and say hello to me! I guess Mary sleeps in grandma's bed and hasn't seen Grandma until now but she feels her around sometimes so she is always kind of talking out loud to her. Very cool.