2003-06-24 : Sentimentality and Sadness
Ok....it's sentimental and probably making many of you puke, but L. just sent me an email stating "In case I didn't already tell you...you are the BEST!" AWWW....I thought all romantic bones in my body had been smashed into a billion pieces many years ago, but I'm completely wrong. I'm so loving this attention and feeling this way and being treated this way. So glad we got together. It's very hard being apart. VERY HARD. UGH.

So I watched "Bound" last night..it is slightly sexy but mostly made me wince..pretty violent. I liked it, though. Then I watched this French movie called "Romance" about a girl whose lover isn't interested in having sex with her (I don't blame him, her character was enough to make you wanna kill her at points) so she goes around searching for other lovers....it actually wasn't a very sexy movie. It was good, though. Alot of her inner thoughts (that were done voice-over style) were kind of strange and interesting involving sex and relationships and the like.

Last night Jay called me sobbing. It almost made me burst into tears. Thank God it had nothing to do w/our breakup cuz I was gonna feel terrible and really guilty (not that this whole thing is my fault..it's mutual) but he was tired and depressed and frustrated with a conversation he'd had with his parents...he feels they are really selfish and when he really needs help, they aren't there for him. Plus he can't talk to them about ANYTHING beyond superficial chit-chat and he really resents them I think. He ended up hanging up on his mom, who then called back really angry with him, so he hung up on her again. It all had to do with them getting a brand new computer...meanwhile they have a perfectly good computer that they could give to Jay to sell for $$ since he's being laid off...or that they could give to SOMEBODy who needs a computer, but they won't part with their un-needed computer...strange. THey are really generous in some ways and really selfish and strange in others. They also kept telling Jay "Don't let Stacey run off with our kitchen table and dresser and bookshelf" as if I WANT their stuff. They can come get it whenever they want...damn. Who do they think I am? I thought they knew me. Then my friend R. was asking about me having enough $$ for Prague and he was like "Is Jason giving you Alimony"? JESUS. I don't want Jay's $$, he has none anyway. People just dont' fucking get it. I LOVE Jay (as a friend)..I wouldn't wanna take his $$ or anything else from him. He came over cuz he needed to talk in person. He was just SOBBING. I held him. I felt so bad. I asked him over and over again if he was sure he wasn't upset about our break-up and he said he isn't, but I don't know if I believe him. Damn, I wish I could just make everybody happy. Solve their problems....take away their pain, but I can't. How I wish I could, though.

Oh, and I have to jump through ALL these fucking loops just to get a god damn passport. Because my birthname was Hansen and my legal name is Fay (my step-dad's name) which I took when I was a KID. I have to have two signed affidavits and 2 public records (at least 5 years old) stating that my name REALLY IS FAY. I'll have my mom and step-dad sign those cuz I'll be seeing them both within a two week time period and then I guess I"ll just send in a college transcript (which I already have) and get a copy of my high school transcript...god, what a pain in the ass, PLUS the passport agency charges you $1.50 PER MINUTE when calling them to ask questions about what proof is acceptable. FUCKERS! Ok, I'm done, I'm gonna git me some grub.