2003-07-01 : Votes for Women, Pictures of Lily, I mean Larry
A mouth full of wintergreen tic-tacs disguise the taste of an Italian Combo #2 sub sandwich. Salami and Pepperoni do NOT make for good breath, but I'll be damned if I don't love me some salami and pepperoni and some green peppers on a sandwich with oil and vinegar..YUM! It's gorgeous today. 60's and sunny. I'm wearing my longest skirt and feeling like a pioneer girl everytime I lift it to walk up and down steps. I like that feeling of nostalgia. A nostalgia for a life I never actually had but have dreamed about wanting to have on occassion. I seem to forget all the suffering that went along with being a man OR a woman in the 19th century, though. Mom and I caught the tail end of Ken Burn's biography on the history of the Suffragettes and their LONG (50 years plus) struggle to get the vote for women. It was utterly absorbing and amazing what women like Susan B. Anthony and Elizabeth Katie Stanton went through. They both died before they could actually SEE their work come to fruition in 1920. I'd like to read a biography on Elizabeth Katie Stanton. She was WAY ahead of her time as far as her feminist theories. She was seemingly more radical than Susan B. Anthony. Anyways...mom made me a steak dinner last night AND her famous rhubarb pie...OH YUM! I was in heaven. Tonight we are going to meet my friend Lynn (my co-worker) at the Coastal Kitchen for dinner. Should be fun. I think my mom and Lynn will really hit it off.

I feel SO much better than yesterday. I think I got about 9 hours of sleep which is a good thing (rather than 7 or 7 1/2)...plus maybe it's just because it ain't MOnday and tommorrow is my Friday and then on Thursday morning I'm off to Denver to visit The Gargantuan brother and step-dad...looking forward to alot of fun.

I printed out a pic of Larry in Holland that he sent me through email..it's in black-n-white (no color printers) but now it's tapped to my typing stand. His hair is alot longer in the photo. He looks very sexy and I just want to hug him and do all sorts of less innocent things. Ok, I won't go into details. Still, it's nice to be at work and have a little picture of him to look at every hour (or minute)..Damn..I got it BAD! I'll be seeing him on June 11. Come back from Denver, work 2 days and then I'm on a train to Eugene again for the weekend. Then the very following weekend he'll be coming up here to visit for 4 days. It's going to be lovely *sigh*...I sound like a fucking idiot and I don't even care!! I love him.