2003-07-05 : YO! I'm in Denver!!!
Howdy! I'm in Denver at my bro's house. I'm typing on his lap-top (which I'm not used to, so I'm slow-going as far as typing...it's enough to make me wanna throw this piece o shit out the window)...Anyways, Denver is pretty cool, though I think Seattle is a much prettier city. It's also too fucking hot here..I can't stop sweating and I can't stop drinking water. Constant cotton mouth here. We've been to a couple of cool bars. Thursday night we went to the Lion's Lair and saw two bands: Sonar (They were pretty good, actually) and Cellar Door (They were pretty awful...a little too EMO for even me..the singer wailed "WHOA" a little too much..I think he needs to work out some emotional issues OFFSTAGE!) We also went down to Larimer Square last night and sat outside eating appetizers..I was drinking Newcastle Brown and Smoking too much as usual...That section of Denver is alot like a more upscale, cleaned up version of Pioneer Square in Seattle. Today they are having a BBQ at their house. I smell cooking meat. It's making my stomach rumble. I've managed not to have a hangover yet despite drinking every night I've been here...probably cuz I keep drinking so much water!!

I woke up this morning at 8:30 to the sound of the punk-ass kids next door setting off firecrackers..Didn't they get enough of that shit last night? It was like a warzone last night in this neighborhood. EVERYONE was lighting shit off...it was fun at first but then I just want some QUIET.

We took a taxi to downtown and the MOST SEXY CAB DRIVER in the world drove us down there. Yea..he WAS kinda Heroin Chic..but he was some cute little punk rocker..and he was extremely friendly. I think he should be given a prize for being the sexiest cabbie in the world!

Well, not sure what else to say. I'm having fun but honestly I just want it to be next Friday so I can go down to Eugene and lay around with Larry. I miss him. Hope all of you are well..kisses and hugs! Later!