2003-07-29 : Sex and Lucia
Someone must be eating an apple at work right now because I can smell it's fragrance. Apples...Apples..reminds me of the apple that Snow White ate...the tiny piece getting lodged in her throat (or was it poisoned by the Wicked Queen? I can't remember)....Eve's apple...the forbidden fruit. Actually, I read somewhere recently that they think the forbidden fruit from the Tree of Knowledge was probably a pomegranate, not an apple. I never could get into Pomegranate. Nice color..I just don't see what the big deal is about the taste..too many seedy things, etc. Just give me raspberries and cherries, thank you! I feel like reading fairy tales right now...the unedited Grimms....very GRIM! It's supposed to reach 95 degrees in Seattle today..could be a record-breaker. I'm so glad that my apartment seems to stay cool...it's pretty shady. If only I had screens so that the mosquitos would quit coming in through the window and biting me..stupid little vampires! I have like 10 bites on various parts of my arms and back..ugh!

I watched "Sex and Lucia" last night. I really enjoyed it. Not only was it sexy (as I expected) but it was pretty touching and sort of magical. Rent it today!

Nothing much going on. I miss L. and I wish he was here. I need "THE SEX" again (though my body is still recovering!) I can wait 17 days, I suppose!