2003-07-31 : The Dentist and Me..Martini's and Larry and I's "fight" about homophobia
I was wondering what I would end up with for this test:

Scorpio
You should be dating a Scorpio.

23 October - 21 November

Your mate is passionately caring, dynamic and
sensual. Though he or she can be self-
destructive, ruthless or overbearing, the
scorpion's sex life involves releasing his/her
most pent-up passions.



What Zodiac Sign Are You Attracted To?
brought to you by Quizilla

********

How perfect, since I AM dating a Scorpio!! Speaking of which, Larry and I had our first "disagreement" (I wouldn't call it at fight...and what was even MORE retarded about it was that it was while IM'ing each other. It had to do with him saying something and me being convinced that he was a little homophobic and calling him on it and then him getting defensive because I misunderstood and then me getting pissed, thinking that his defensiveness was because he really IS homophobic and then he typed "drop it. drop the subject. drop it." Well, then I got pissed off because I thought he was avoiding giving me a real answer to "Are you a homophobe are NOT?" PLUS I hate being told what to do (ie: "drop the subject") and then I get pissy. It was really DUMB! It kinda made me laugh, though. Turns out Larry isn't really homophobic at all (well, maybe just a teensy bit)....He did tell me this story of being in a bar (I think it was a gay bar but I'm not sure) and a man came up and started talking to him and put his hand on Larry's knee. Larry asked him to please remove his hand and Larry indicated that he was there with his girlfriend. But instead the guy moved his hand up even further on Larry's leg and Larry asked him ONCE AGAIN to remove his hand but the guy kept moving his hand up until Larry ended up somehow breaking the guy's finger. So, maybe Larry isn't a homophobe..Maybe Larry is just a little VIOLENT! Anyways, I guess that would be considered self defense if somebody was sexually harrassing you that way. Then again..why didn't Larry just WALK AWAY? Who knows...

Anyways, I have the pleasure of going to the dentist today for a cleaning and to get a night-guard fitted. I don't mind the dentist, but I don't exactly LIKE going to the dentist. Those things they keep in your mouth that slowly trickle water down your throat while they are cleaning..I DESPISE those...I end up choking..I have a strong gag reflex with stuff like that. Ick. At least I get off work at 1 pm, though...YEA!!

Tommorrow I am going w/some girls from work (after work) for a sort of "Farewell Stacey" drink-a-thon/party to Vonn's which is a Martini bar connected to the Roosevelt Hotel. I'll be drinking grape or melon or apple martini's..YUM!! Ps...I woke up this morning and I was SO happy to see a cloudy sky and to feel that the temperature was almost chilly. It has been TOO hot for my liking the past 2 days!