2003-08-01 : About Me!
Took this from Violet-Leigh (god...did I ever mention that I love that name!?!)

A - Age: 33

B - Best Quality: sense of humor

C - Choice Of Meat: a good steak or a great burger

D - Dream Date (Celebrity): Hmmm...Johnny Depp!

E - Ex (most recent): I guess Jay is my ex now though it isn't official.

F - Favorite Food: mashed potatoes, my mom's homemade pies. Saganaki.

G - Greatest Accomplishment: Mostly overcoming (having control over) my severe panic disorder. Also, I'm pretty proud of some of the poems I've written...getting published.

H - Happiest Day of Your Life: The Day I was born, I suppose. I can't narrow it down to one day.

I - Internal conflicts: depression and anxiety vs. "putting on that smile" when I don't feel like it. Also the "what do I REALLY want to do with my life" question..always looming!

J - Job: Medical biller for Swedish...soon to be something else..waitress, stripper? (just kiddin' on the stripping part!)

K - Kool-Aid: I haven't drank it for 10 years probably, but I Loved raspberry, grape or black cherry!

L - Love: is somewhat of a falsehood, a fairytale that every girl is force-fed, but I still believe in it..I love Larry, my friends and my family and my cats, and I'm trying to love myself the best I can (but it's not always easy!)

M - Most Valued Thing I Own: My paper journal/diaries, piles of poems, some antique books...

N - Name: Stacey Ann

O - Outfit You Love: A long ankle length paisley skirt and a black fitted quarter-sleeve shirt.

P - Pizza Toppings: Italian Sausage and green peppers..sometimes artichoke hearts are yummy, too!

Q - Question you want to ask: (for today it's) What will I eat for lunch?

R - Reading: Becoming Madame Mao (Anchee Min)

S - Sport to Watch: men making asses of themselves while in bars trying to pick up chicks.

T - Television Show: Six Feet Under (but I don't have cable)..right now I'll say: Cops..isn't that lame?

U - Unique habit: putting jammies underneath pillow?

V - Volcanoes-cool or scary: cool and powerful...they can affect your emotions, too (I find this out every time I visit the big island of Hawaii..I always freak out!)

W - Winter: I prefer it to hot summers. I love snow. The Pacific NW winters are pretty easy (though pretty grey) to handle after having lived in Illinois winters for 20-some years! I don't really mind "the rain"

X - X-rays you have had: teeth, arm (I chipped a bone in my elbow when I was younger..)

Y - Yesterday's best meal: Lasagna and garlic bread that I had delivered from Piecora's!!

Z - Zodiac Sign: Virgo the Virgin!