2003-09-02 : Birthday Plans and Bad Movies
Happy Birthday to Me. I have to go PEE (Um...I can't make up anymore of my new and original Birthday song). I am now 34 years old. My mom called me today, but she also sent me an email talking about how when I was first born and she held me in her arms for the first time (I am her oldest child) she felt such a sense of awe and such a overwhelming feeling of responsibility (and it scared her a little having to learn how to take care of me)..I thought that was really sweet and it brought tears to my eyes.

When Larry woke up and hugged me (right around 5 am when his alarm went off) he whispered "Happy Birthday" in my ear over and over again. Then he said it again when he kissed me goodbye as he left for work. THEN he said it AGAIN when he called me from work. WOW. Nobody has ever said Happy Birthday to me THAT much. He threatened to give me 34 spankings before he got out of bed but I said he would have to wait cuz I was trying to sleep. What a party pooper I am!

I think Tracy and Hans are taking me to see some bands for my birthday this evening. I have no idea who we are seeing or where they are playing (or even how to GET there)....I think Larry might be taking me to dinner and I am curious about the gift he says he has in his glove box.

I'm hungry. What should I eat? Grilled cheese at the Chinese Restaurant? A Fried Burrito from Taco Time? Hmmm....

Courtney Love was in my dream last night. I dreamed I was watching Television and they were discussing a new sort of sexy shoe or sandal that ALL the stars were wearing and they were interviewing Courtney. I also dreamed that I Lived in a dorm room that I shared with my ex-husband, Rob, but I was actually trying to clean up his stuff and kick him out..it was more like a tiny 2 room apartment. I kept getting lost in the Student Union, but then it'd become the student union in Carbondale (where I went to school) but the student union had changed and part of it was full of fancy Chinese and Japanese restaurants. I kept losing my class schedule (I think I dreamed some of this from reading wolfgirl88's diary, actually) and I think some Sorority was trying to get me to participate in one of their functions but I was like "FUCK ALL YA'LL!"....And then I woke up.

We rented 3 movies last night. I've never seen Hitchcock's "The Birds" so I plan on watching that this afternoon. Larry and I watched "Shanghai Knights" (Don't Ask..I'll just try to say Larry chose it) which sucked as I knew it would. We also watched "The Hunted"...I only wanted to see this because Benicio Del Toro is a hot babe...Also, Larry's friend Norman (who also happens to be Hans' cousin) was supposedly in this movie in a tiny speaking role..but alas...we never spotted or heard Norman. Though Tommy Lee Jones and Benicio are good actors, I'll have to say that "The Hunted" fucking sucked. Stupid...ridiculous plot. Oh well...can't win 'em all! I'm sticking to ART flicks from now on (Ha Ha!) I apologized to Larry for being such a fucking movie snob last night (cuz I was constantly bitching about how dumb the movies were) but I secretly take BACK my apology. Why apologize for having good taste, eh?? Actually, I picked out "THe Hunted" so I only have myself to blame! Well, I REALLY need to eat...CIAO!