2003-09-03 : Birthday Revisited and The Hokey Birds
WOW! Screamin' Jay Hawkins wished me a happy (and slightly perverted birthday) from BEYOND THE GRAVE in my guestbook, check it out:

**************************************

Miz' Tater, you is one fine gal, an' I would like to spank you myself!! I 'm wishin' you the finest birthday from down here in Purgatory or Heaven or...or...or Paris!! where ever the hell I am right now!! Big Juicy kisses from Screamin' Jay!

from Mr. Hawkins

************************************

That kicks ass! I hear he's in communication with Ruthie Bat as well (and Roky Erickson, too)!!

Anyways, I had a great birthday. Larry came home and forbade me to come downstairs while he spent 15 minutes learning how to wrap my present (He did a good job...he said he was out of practice)...He gave me a beautiful deep red and gold glass candle globe thingie, some jasmine incense and also a gift certificate for an hour's massage to some place in Eugene...I really need it because today my back really hurts for some reason (probably cuz I keep sleeping for 10 hours at a time!) He also took me to a Thai restaurant for dinner. When we got home, Tracy and Hans presented me with a gift certificate to House of Records which is a great music store in Eugene. I plan to spend it as soon as possible! I opted not to get a birthday cake. I was too full of Panang curry and my stomach hurt (and Larry was actually sick from the food) so I will just imagine I had a lemon cake:) We ended up not going out to see any bands. This house has this strange effect on me. It's a vortex of laying around/sleeping/doing nothing. It zaps my energy! We all didn't feel up to leaving the house. We watched 'The Birds' instead. I'd never seen it, believe it or not! Not my fave, but still well done. The bird attack scenes made me laugh because they looked so hokey. Still, Hitchcock is the master of camera shots and he never fails to amaze me with some of his angles! I thought Jessica Tandy was really good and icy in it (as was Tippi) Oh, and thanks to all that sent me guestbook/note Happy Birthday wishes..you are all the best!!