2003-09-05 : Dreams of Mudslides and My Own Lava Flow
I had this crazy dream this morning. I was living in some house with my family. I believe the city was Seattle, but I can't be entirely sure. I looked out the window in the dream and saw this HUGE mudslide/lava flow coming towards the house at breakneck speed. I saw some construction workers get swept up in it and drown, which freaked me out and then the mudslide hit the house and covered all the windows, but the house remained standing. Somehow in the dream, we were able to leave by the front door (like the mudslide had only covered one side of the house)...it was a frightening feeling to watch the mudslide come barreling towards me and knowing that I could do nothing!

I wonder if I had this dream because we ate at a Mexican restaurant called Volcano last night?! Could be...lava flow or something. Or maybe the mudslide represented my emotional state last night. I do have PMS but I cannot explain why I suddenly felt so sad last night. We were trying to go to sleep (Portishead was playing on the stereo, they tend to make me weepy anyway) and I just started crying and I couldn't talk and I couldn't explain anything to Larry because there isn't anything to explain..it's just a wave of depression that rolls over me and then it leaves. Larry just held me and stroked my back and didn't force me to explain (I think he knew that there was nothing specifically wrong) and he got me toilet paper to blow my nose in and then it subsided. I feel like I revert back to a child when I get to feeling that sort of sadness. I seriously wanted to hug my Raggedy Ann but I was too embarrassed to do it in front of Larry (which is silly...) Anyways, I feel fine today..just lethargic. Not much else to say..I'm gonna try to read for awhile. I need to start looking for a job. Next week!!