2003-09-06 : Friday Night's are made for SPILLING
I didn't feel well yesterday. All dizzy and moody and sick. I can't believe it was just from skipping 1 night's dose of klonopin, but stranger things have happened. I took the bus to Eugene to meet Larry at 3 (when he gets off work) and arrived early so I looked around a clothing store, "Pineapple"...they had some cute things but I walked out with no purchases..I'm proud of myself. Then Larry was outside and we drove in the baking sun (sometimes convertibles really suck...there, I've said it!) to Rite-Aid where I purchased my klonopin. Then we drove to Baskin-Robbins (Do they still have 31 flavors? I doubt it!) and I ate a scoop of lemon ice and a scoop of daquiri ice on a plain cone and Larry ate a scoop of Black Walnut and something else in a waffle cone. Then we drove home and I felt alot better. I also had a massive sugar high, and I actually jumped on the bed once and Larry told me to "take my medicine" and then we wrestled around and then I did take half a klonopin and that left me somewhere between hyper and sedated. Somewhere called NORMAL (No, not Normal, Illinois!)....Then I listened to Fairport Convention's "Liege and Lief" (I LOVE "Matty Groves"!) while Larry read and fell asleep on the couch. Then I ate my Mexican left-overs from The Volcano and then we listened to more music, and decided around 7:30 to go to Jim's Landing where it was air-conditioned and we stayed there, playing pool and listening to all the songs I put in the jukebox (I am a jukebox HAWG!) and drank pitchers of Rolling Rock (and I kept over-pouring into my glass and twice foam went all over the table..I'm such a dork!) and smoked too much. And, oh yea..Tracy and Hans broke the pinball machine TWICE (they are powerful people!) and I gnawed on beef jerky and then Larry and I left and we tryed racing each other home, but I was too winded from running and too drunk and it's a hilly walk home and then I collapsed on the bed but Larry insisted I wait outside with him for the pizza guy (who was a twitchy weirdo...he's probably nice, though!) and then I barely remember gobbling down three pieces of pizza, which I like dipping in the world's greasiest "buttery garlic" dipping sauce. I managed to spill half of THAT on the god damn table, so I was wiping up yet another spillage of mine. I should just have other people feed me and I should have a sippy cup. That was my Friday night (Well, not completely, but the rest is private, SO THERE!)