2003-09-24 : Sloppy Joe's and The White Stripes/Citizen Kane correlation
Wow..today I was re-watching "Citizen Kane" and I realized now that the White Stripes Song "The Union Forever" is about this movie...there are many bits of songs and a few lines of dialogue that Jack White put into that song. I almost did a double-take. I was thinking "WAIT! This is so Familiar and then I realized "There is a man, a certain man...blah, blah,blah..I'll bet you five he's not alive if you don't know his name." That is a song in Citizen Kane. I'm ON TO YOU JACK WHITE! You think you are so clever, but I have news for you...I FOUND OUT! HA HA HA!

That is about all the news I have for today. I made Sloppy Joe's for dinner tonight. Hans had never eaten them before and since they are so Americana, I had to have him try them. He really liked them. I don't use Manwich, mind you...it's the special and tangy Fay recipe passed down from my mother, Fran. Boy, are they good!