2003-09-28 : Breakfast and Bread Pudding and the Blues..also, a nightmare!
Sunday morning...grooving (Ok, I cannot believe I used the word "grooving") to Q 65, coughing and hacking up green crap, smelling the bacon, potatoes and pancakes that Larry is cooking...yum. Glad he's always cooking breakfast and stuff...I'm a lazy asshole (WEll, I take that back..while he cooked the chicken last night, I chopped, marinated and stir-fryed the vegetables)....I have two boxes of brownie mix..I'm craving brownies. I'm also curious to see if there will be bread pudding at his grandma's when we drive out there for Sunday dinner this afternoon. We have to make sure to be back in time to watch Larry's fave new show "American Dreams" (I've only seen the season finale, but it seems cool..I like retro dramas) and then I want to see the first installment in the Blues series/documentary that Martin Scorsese has done for Oregon Public Broadcasting...American Dreams starts at 8, The Blues documentary starts at 9..perfect timing.

NIGHTMARE I HAD LAST NIGHT:

***************************************

Was living in parent's old house on Lincolnshire Drive (where I grew up) in Illinois (step-dad still lives there)...Some group of Hispanic males were trying to burglarize the house...In many ways they were totally non-threatening once inside the house and I was like "what are you guys DOING?" Then I secretly called 9-1-1 on the kitchen phone and they caught on and I ran out the front door and I ended up having to crawl on the ground across the street cuz one of the robbers had a gun and was trying to shoot me. SCARY!

***************************************

Ugh, COLD..GO AWAY! I'm sick of YOU! You and your drippy or stuff nose, green mucus, ticklish throat and over-all shitty feeling that you leave me with. Our love affair is OVER..please vacate my body! I hope I get a job soon....I don't gots barely no money! DAMN!