2003-10-06 : I don't like Monday/Ghost Baby Dreams
So...we drove out to see L's grandparents but I guess they didn't think we were coming, because they weren't there, so we drove around winding roads in the country for several hours, which was fun. I hope these Sunday drives will always be something I can count on!! Then we came home and I almost fell asleep on the couch (Sunday drives make me very sleepy) until Elwood snuck into the room and Poppy screamed at him and chased him down the stairs. Then we watched "American Dreams" and then I started reading "Seabiscuit", which I had been avoiding for some reason, but it's really interesting, actually. Then I was tired and L was still reading, so I put my arm around him and pressed my face to his back (which smelled like maple syrup for some reason) and that was comforting and I stayed that way for awhile.

I could have sworn (but maybe I dreamed this) that Larry sort of hit me in the mouth or face last night/this morning..I don't know if it was an accident or if I was snoring and he was trying to wake me up, or if I was clicking/grinding on my nightguard in a weird way and he was trying to make my mouth do something different, but I distincly recall him sort of hitting me in the face (It didn't hurt) and then I was wide awake for a few minutes. I'll have to ask him..

DREAM:

**********************************

I checked myself into some very old and haunted hotel in Seattle. The room was all in antiques and the hotel itself was really cool. I was staying in "Beth's" room..(This was like the Palace Hotel in Port Townsend which I really did stay in)...Anyways, I took a nap in the antique bed and then I went to find Simone and Tracy who were supposed to be at some fancy steakhouse, only I couldn't find the steakhouse. So, that night I went back to the hotel and went to sleep. In the middle of the night, I saw a ghost infant crawling out of the closet. I thought this was strange but it didn't really scare me. THe next morning, I noticed something in the ceiling lamp above the bed, so I pulled it out..it was a very damp, antique children's knitted dress and it had blood stains all over it. This was really creepy to find!! I think I told someone at the front desk about my find and they weren't surprised. Then I was at a shopping mall very close to the hotel (or even almost connected to it) and I needed to get back to the hotel in time to check out (so they wouldn't charge me another full day) but I couldn't find my way back to the Hotel and I asked people at this toy store several times to have somebody from the hotel come over and lead me back, and finally after about an hour, this old guy, smoking a cigarette came and led me back...but I don't think I actually made it all the way back to the hotel before I woke up

***************************************

I'm hungry and my nose is running. At least I'm not sick anymore, though. It's also Monday, which means I need to look through the on-line job ads in the Register-Guard for a job.