2003-10-10 : My Boring Life
Tracy and I went to the Gateway Mall yesterday and saw "Lost in Translation"...I liked it, though I found something to be lacking that I can't put my finger on. Scarlett Johannsen has a beautiful face. I love her mouth. I liked all the parts of Japanese culture they included in the film and I also liked the fact that the soundtrack was good (Jesus and Marychain's "Just like Honey" and a My Bloody Valentine song amongst other stuff that I didn't really know, but sounded good)..Then we went to Target so she could get some bedroom curtains. I swear, I'm gonna end up working at the Target snack-shop if I don't get a job soon. When Trace and I got home there was a note from Hans saying that they (Larry and Hans) went down to the "shitty bar" so we headed down there. Larry told me that the lady from the Surgeon's office had left me a message stating that it was close, but they chose someone else with a bit more surgical center billing experience, so I didn't get the job, DAMN IT! I almost felt like crying for 5 minutes, but I just got a little drunk instead. Then Larry was irritating me at the bar (I can't even remember why..Oh, he was just being a smart-ass and it was annoying) but then he kissed me twice and I wasn't angry anymore. That boy just does something to my hormones..I still totally lust after him every single day which is a wonderful thing for me as someone who has had many problems with lack of libido in the past.

Larry and I left the bar after all my jukebox songs were played out (I don't wanna waste $2.00, you see!) and went by Spring Garden for Larry to get some Kung Pao Chicken, which I ended up sharing with him.

Trace and I also had stopped by the library on our way home from the movie so I could check out some more movies. She was looking at a book on the history of Syphilis (which I wanna go back and check out)

When Larry and I got home and finished eating the Chinese food I forced him to watch "Almost Famous" (which I like) even though for some reason he was protesting against it, but he liked it. Then we got in bed and hugged for awhile and then he went to sleep and I read "Seabiscuit" until I felt sleepy. THen I had insomnia for an hour or so and finally fell asleep. My life is pretty boring, ain't it?