2003-10-14 : I'm feeling better today. Time to enjoy the partial sunshine!
I wonder why my kittens and duckies aren't showing up at the top of this anymore? Is it because my Gold membership expired? Too bad I can't afford to renew the membership. Oh well, at least I can still write in here and read other diaries...that's all that really matters, right? I'm feeling a little more chipper today. Larry finally talked last night about why he was upset with me...it's too long of a story to get into. It all stems from me freaking out on Friday night and saying that I hate it here and he's been afraid that I'll leave him and move back to Seattle and we had a talk last night and he said he'd find the $$ to get me back there if I wanted, but I told him that would mean the end of our relationship unless he came with me because I just cannot do the long distance thing again, and I told him that I'd rather suffer here and be bored and poor but still be with him than go back to Seattle and not be with him, so I think he's extremely relieved.

I'm applying at "Ross Dress for Less" and maybe "Target" today. Maybe a minimum-wage job would instill some humility in me. All I know is that I need $$ coming in from somewhere ASAP. I'll keep looking for the medical billing jobs even if I get a part-time retail job.

I am thankful that I am not hungry and homeless and I'm glad to be loved by my friends, family, Larry and all of you at Diaryland (Ha...did that sound incredibly cheesy?)

I started reading Leonard Cohen's "Beautiful Losers"...it's pretty strange but I like it. It's not exactly easy to read...but a challenge is good for me!

I think I'll go sit out on the back deck in the sun and read and drink Hansen's raspberry soda. Good afternoon!