2003-10-16 : Pox
My palms feel like they are pouring sweat. I started feeling queasy and ill about 3 hours ago. Yuck. I don't know if I'm getting the flu or just ate something that didn't agree with me. Oh well, no use complaining.

Sold some of my books today for some desperate cash. Only sold about 16 books and made $66.00...that's fucking great! I remember selling books in Seattle when I was broke and I never made much at all.

No job prospects yet. We'll see.

Checked out some cool books from the library today: "Pox: Genius, Madness, and the Mysteries of Syphilis", "Gilligan's Wake" by Tom Carson (I remember Sambadelic talking about this book, I think), and "The Quality of Life Report" by Meghan Daum, which was recommended to me by???

I'm gonna go read now. I hope I don't vomit. Goodnight!