2003-10-24 : Blah, Blah and that dream about INXS
I looked directly at the sun today and now I am blinded (just kidding)....Can we see this sunspot stuff? Or are electromagnetic sun storms just things that are invisible? I remember looking at a solar eclipse (I seem to recall holding a white piece of paper while standing outside and looking through some homemade gadget) when I still lived in Illinois. I remember how the shadows of trees and leaves looked really strange and psychedelic when the eclipse was happening!!!

Last night I had another feeling of "I am so bored with this place I could just scream" when I was reading in bed. Larry's been sick, and even though I know it's not his fault, his lying around has gotten on my last nerve (I'm such a damn bitch!) I really have no idea what I want to REALLY do with my life and it's pissing me off. For now I just need to get ANY job. I even applied for non-paying volunteer jobs yesterday so I can at least have more to do until I get a paying job. I applied for some "reading to kids one hour a week in the schools" sort of thing and also to the Springfield Museum. Hopefully someone will get back to me about volunteering.

DREAMS:

***************************************

Dreamed last night that I was living with my parents (or visiting them) and some girl with punk rock hair was renting a room from them...they had built a room on their back bedroom deck/patio thing and I remember climbing up the deck railing with her to see her room. Later on that night I dreamed I was at some show and then I was riding in a car with one of the bandmembers (who I had a crush on) and then it was like he was Michael Hutchence (for INXS) and I was telling him that "The Swing" was my fave INXS album. THen we ended up in McDonalds late at night (and my parents were eating there too) and there were a bunch of band people/hipsters there and it turned out that my parents border was this INXS guys' girlfriend and she pretended or acted like she had never met me (even though she'd shown me her room at my parents house earlier that day) and she really pissed me off and I remember yelling at her and then the Michael Hutchence guy was trying to console me and then I think he got in a fight w/her and then he wasn't gonna be in the band anymore because of her or something. Then I woke up. Stupid, silly dreams!

***************************************

Well, it's Friday. I want to go to Tsunami Books tonight at 8 pm to see Nosferatu (some local "moody" band is playing along to the silent film) but I don't know if anybody else wants to go and I don't feel like going alone. It'd be a cool "Spooky" thing to do close to Halloween, though. Well, I have to get ready to meet Larry at his work so we can run exciting errands such as going to his bank, going to Rite-aid for more atenelol for me and toilet paper, and going to Mini Pet-Mart for more cat food. Happy Fucking Friday..I think I need to read a book on anger management..Ha Ha!