2003-11-05 : My mushy smooshy baby rubber duck boo-boo
I'm feeling better today. I cryed so much yesterday that it obviously did some good. I hate being weepy all day. Even while riding in the car just to go to Schlotsky's (isn't that a kooky name?) for sandwiches I had tears rolling down my cheeks. It's like a stupid leaking faucet that I can't get to stop dripping. I got my period today so obviously a new change in hormones has cycled through and that is helping as well. God damn PMS. Plus, yesterday Larry was really sweet to me (as was my mom) since they knew I was really down in the dumps. Larry came home from work and he had gone out and gotten a cool card for me (a print of a French vintage poster...it has a woman in a long red dress and she is surrounded by cats)...Anyways, in the card he said "It'll be alright. You'll eventually find the right job, so stop worrying. We'll make do with what we have. I love you very much and I"m just so happy you are here with me." Very sweet, huh? He's the greatest guy! I wish he was here right now so I could hug him and kiss him and...squeeze him. I just sent him an email response to one of his emails and I called him my "mushy smooshy little baby rubber duck boo-boo"...how retarded is that? VERY! That is also the way I talk to my cats, in case you were wondering.

I called OHP (Oregon Health Plan) and asked that they send me an application packet. I hope I am eligible for low cost health insurance. That would really help (esp. with all my prescription costs)

Today I'm just going to relax and not even THINK about having no job, etc. I'm just gonna read my library books, watch some movies and make spaghetti for dinner (and bug Larry with the most ridiculous pet names I can think of when he gets home!)