2003-11-20 : I Got a Job and It snowed yesterday, too!
Larry just tryed explaining megahertz (Is that even how it's spelled?) to me and I just told him "don't even bother..I don't care what it means"..ha ha. I also just saw Michael Jackson's "mugshot"....strange.

I went to an interview for a temp job today and I GOT THE JOB! The only problem is that tommorrow I'm scheduled (also through another temp agency) to interview for a permanent job (and the one I got the job for is only through February)..so now I might have to make a job decision. I hope the people at the job interview tommorrow can make a quick decision (like: Hire me on the spot) because I start work at the other temp job on Monday. How weird...no offers to suddenly having possibly more than one job possibility. That always seems to happen, though. Regardless of anything I'm glad I"ll be making some $$, even if it's only temporary!

It snowed yesterday! Big, beautiful, wet and sloppy flakes. It didn't stick around, unfortunately! I felt child-like contentment watching it snow. I love snow.

We just finished watching "Blue Velvet"..Larry had never seen it before. I still love that movie (bad 80's hairstyles and clothes can be ignored)...Frank Booth...EVIL! Candy Colored Clowns..I love when Dean Stockwell sings "In dreams" into a utility light thing...so surreal.

Well, that's about it for me. Going to Portland to visit Larry's friends this weekend.