2003-11-29 : Stuff about Me That Everybody Probably Already Knows!
I took this from go-go-gonin....

Q + A

1. WHAT IS YOUR FULL NAME?

tater ann fay (my real first name starts with an "s")

2. WHAT COLOUR PANTS ARE YOU WEARING?

dark green silky pajama type pants

3. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?

the sound of my cat talking/meowing at the bird's outside. No music...earlier I was listening to The Charlatan's U.K. and before that Screamin' Jay Hawkins and I started off with Schubert's "Unfinished Symphony" cuz I felt like listening to classical music when I woke up this morning.

4. WHAT ARE THE LAST 4 DIGITS OF YOUR PHONE NUMBER?

8902

5. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?

leftover turkey, stuffing and green bean casserole

6. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOUR WOULD YOU BE?

either coral or brick red or burnt sienna (something pinky/orangy/red/rusty)

7. WEATHER RIGHT NOW?

grey, foggy, rainy, chilly

8. LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?

Scott (our downstairs roomie) to ask him to check on the casserole I had baking in his oven yesterday...

9. THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?

hair, eyes, lips, how intelligent they seem and whether they have a good sense of humor (probably in that order, too!)

10. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT YOU THIS?

Nobody sent it to me, but I took it from go-go-gonin and I enjoy his diary and he has a quality about him that I really like (talking about the way cats smell..he seems like a very nice person and I have this weird feeling he's sexy...why am I telling anybody this? Hopefully he doesn't read this! Ha Ha Ha!) I'm also sure I'd fall in love with his New Zealand accent, cuz I'm like that.

11. HOW ARE YOU TODAY?

cranky, tired, hungry again, PMS'ing, but I was having fun wrestling with larry on the couch just a bit ago...he accidentally hit me on the nose, though, and it hurt...asshole!

12. FAVOURITE DRINK?

lemonade, milk, mango lassi

13. FAVOURITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK?

beer, good red wine, pina coladas, white russians...I mostly drink beer..oatmeal stout..that is good beer!

14. FAVOURITE SPORTS?

watching men try to pick up women in bars..I don't like "typical" sports..I never watch them or attend sporting events...I never have. Rabid sports fans irritate the fuck out of me...I'm dead serious..don't cross me!

15. HAIR COLOUR?

dark red, but it's pretty bright red and fake looking in the sun (I think the dye was called "Intense Red Ruby" or something.... I like it.

16. EYE COLOUR?

blue..but they are sort of grey and sort of green also....

17. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?

I wear glasses..can't stand to touch my eye. My glasses are wire frames that are sort of a coppery color.

18. SIBLINGS AND THEIR AGES?

I'm the oldest...my sister is 32, and my brother is 28 or 29, I forget...shame on me. I'm 34.

19. FAVOURITE MONTH ?

Probably October..I love Autumn and I like Halloween.

20. FAVOURITE FOOD?

Indian food (garlic naan, various curry dishes, samosas) Italian food (lasagna, baked ravioli) German food (fried pickles, sauerbraten, sweet and sour red cabbage, German potato salad) Thai red curry (beef or chicken), Mongolian beef, eggrolls or fresh spring rolls (the non-fried kind with mint leaves), fresh bread out of the oven, butter, butter, butter, piroshkys, borscht, steak, mashed potatoes, corn, broccolli with lots of lemon and butter, cheeseburgers, chicago style hot dogs with the works, cherries, raspberries, grits, bacon, homemade cherry,pumpkin, or rhubarb pie (made by my mom)...I could go on and on...I love food.

21. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

"Blue Velvet" I think..I'd like to watch a movie today or tommorrow. For some reason I want to see "Bad Santa"..it looks stupid and fun. I'll probably re-watch "Harold and Maude" cuz Tracy was talking about that last night cuz Hans has never seen it and we both want him to cuz it's such a fab movie that we love!

22. FAVOURITE DAY OF THE YEAR?

Halloween

24. ARE YOU TOO SHY TO ASK SOMEONE OUT

No...I'm pretty confident..I used to be very shy, though.

26. SUMMER OR WINTER?

If I had to choose I'd say Winter, because I prefer to be cold than sweaty and hot..I like spring and fall better, though..who doesn't?

28. RELATIONSHIPS OR ONE NIGHT STANDS?

Relationships

29. CHOCOLATE OR VANILLA?

I like "white" chocolate better than regular chocolate when it comes to candy, I prefer "vanilla" cakes and "chocolate" milkshakes

30. DO YOU WANT YOUR FRIENDS TO WRITE BACK

N/A

31. WHO IS MOST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

N/A

32. WHO IS LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND?

N/A

33. LIVING ARRANGEMENTS?

I live in a house...My boyfriend and I live in a big bedroom upstairs....our other roomates (Tracy and Hans share a room) and Chris has his own room live in the middle/downstairs and Scott lives in the apartment in the basement of the house...

We also have 7 cats total....2 are mine, 3 are Tracy and Hans' 1 is Larry's and one is sort of nobodys but it will probably be sort of the house cat (but I'll look after her) when Tracy and Hans move back to Holland.

Or maybe she is technically Chris' cat but I doubt he's gonna take good enough care of her or pay much attention to her because he's sort of a weird guy.

34. WHAT BOOKS ARE YOU READING?

"Prague" by Arthur Phillips. My book to read next is "Mirror, Mirror" by Gregory Maguire.

35. WHAT'S ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

The Mousepad is an old Guinness Advertisement is says "Have a Guinness when you're tired" with a picture of a pint of Guinness balanced on a slow-moving turtle's back...cool mousepad..it's Larry's.

36. FAVOURITE BOARD GAME?

Clue, Candyland, Life, Monopoly, Uncle Wiggly, Trivial Pursuit...I don't play games much, though...

37. WHAT DID YOU DO LAST NIGHT?

We had people over for a "household" Thanksgiving feast..."The day after Thanksgiving" dinner type thing...I drank a little too much oatmeal stout, talked to various people, ate food, smoked cigs, went with everybody down to Jim's Landing where I drank a little more beer and then switched to several pints of water because my stomach was feeling upset. Larry and I came home about 10:30 pm..I felt very sick..then I had sort of a panic attack and I couldn't fall asleep until about 2:30.

38. FAVOURITE SMELLS?

clove, nag champa and sandalwood incense, amber, rose oil, gasoline, fresh cut lemons, fresh cut cucumbers, apricot soap and shampoo, lavendar, almond scented stuff, cedar, pine, the smell of the sea, black magic markers, certain cooking foods with alot of garlic or curry in them.

39. TOUCH YOUR NOSE WITH YOUR TONGUE?

can't.

40. WHAT INSPIRES YOU?

kind, honest people. Animals (esp. cats), intelligent people that have a good sense of humor, good films, good books, good music, music, music, leaves on the ground that are red and yellow and orange, tall trees, the ocean, my emotions (good and bad)

41. BUTTERED, PLAIN, OR SALTED POPCORN?

lightly buttered and slightly salted. I like Parmesan Cheese on my popcorn, also.

42. FAVOURITE CAR?

Cars don't really do it for me. I do like old classic cars from the 1930's through the late 1960's and I think Larry's little MG is cool.

43. FAVOURITE FLOWER?

red tulips

44. HOW MANY KEYS ON YOUR KEY RING?

2 house keys

45. CAN YOU JUGGLE?

Not at ALL!

************************************

There..now everyone knows EVERYTHING about me!