2003-11-29 : End of November and other crap
My morning went from relaxing and fun to cranky. I didn't sleep well last night (stomach aching, panic-attack feeling, insomnia) but I got up at 7:30 or 8:00 am anyway...I don't want to throw my sleeping schedule off to much cuz I'll be up at 5:45 am on Monday morning to start work all over again.

Anyways, I sorted my buttload of tapes that I've acquired over the years into "eras"..and that was sort of fun. I was listening to Screamin' Jay Hawkins "Frenzy" and that was making me giggle, and then Larry discovered that my cat, Poppy, had pee'd/sprayed all over the top of his dresser and everything on it and he was really pissed and I felt really frustrated with her and sort of timid cuz I felt like it was my fault, even though it isn't my fault, and isn't really Poppy's fault, either...there are other cats in this house and she's marking her territory. Does anybody have any ideas about how I might help her to correct this behavior? She ALWAYS does this when I move into a place with other cats. When it's just her and Opal, she NEVER pees inappropriately. I'm afraid she's done it for so long that I'll never break the habit, but god..it is SO irritating. I can clean up the stains/smell with Nature's Miracle, but I have no idea how to stop her from her spraying behavior. Squirrel X, Ruthie Bat? You pet gals got any ideas for me? Please email me with 'em or sign guestbook:)

Anyways, after arguing with Larry about how it scares me when he says "Poppy, I'm gonna KILL YOU!" (I've told him not to say this in front of me, even if it IS just a matter of speech, but when he gets mad, he just says it...) I started crying and I begged him to never hurt my cats or kill them. He assured me that he wouldn't, but the whole thing just made me feel really bad. Then to make things worse, I was already pissed off and then I dropped a glass up here and it broke all over the carpet. I wanted to punch a wall at this point, but I didn't. So I got that all cleaned up. Now I'm doing laundry and figuring out how to get out of this stupid, stupid mood. Maybe I need to leave the house and spend some time by myself for awhile..I don't know what I need.

Tonight a band is playing at the Downtown Lounge called The Voodoo Organists..I have no idea where they are from, but supposedly their influences range from Nick Cave to Screamin' Jay Hawkins, so I'd like to see this. Problem is that I'm broke and I think I'll be too tired to go to the show, but I'm gonna try and check it out.

My Thanksgiving was fine (we ate at Larry's grandparents on Thursday and had a household Turkey Day yesterday...both days were fun....I didn't overeat and I'm proud of myself)..Tracy made a yummy pumpkin pie and Larry and I each had a piece of this morning and Larry was convinced ants had gotten into it (gross!)...We have a sugar ant problem in the kitchen...and sure enough I looked at the pie and there were several ants crawling on it that I hadn't seen before..so I had to throw almost the entire, gorgeous pie away..what a waste..Poor Trace (Poor me...I made the filling..she made the crust)..Oh well...life goes on.

My temp job is going well, though I'm displeased with the way my training was going (or lack of training) and I was really pissed off on Wednesday, so I finally talked to my trainer about my frustrations and she understood (they are so busy there and she really shouldn't be the person training me, she doesn't have time in all honesty)...but we moved my workstation to be right in back of her desk and that seems much better now as far as her helping me out...I got to know her a little better on Wednesday afternoon cuz nobody was motivated to work and she's a cool girl, so the ice is sort of broken now and I feel more comfy with her. I'm just so glad that I'll be getting a paycheck this coming week..yippee!! I'm thankful for that! Hope everybody has a great weekend..I'm tired of writing this entry so I'm stopping...goodbye!