2003-12-03 : Cheese and Crackers and Crampy Cramps
I was just re-reading entries from when I first met Larry up until the point of when I moved down here to Springfield. It was fun reading those entry. Now I want to send him an email saying "I love you!"...I like re-living the past sometimes. I've always enjoyed this. That is why I love re-reading old journals/diaries (both on-line and paper ones that I wrote YEARS ago).

I called in sick to work today. Felt pretty crampy and also my back is very sore from digging around in boxes looking for insurance EOBs (Explanation of Benefits)...I think I also needed/wanted to sleep in. It is still so hard getting up early. Even with the light therapy box on for 20-25 minutes, etc, I feel so bored and lethargic and sleepy all day. My job...I don't like it. I just don't. It's so boring. I'm glad it'll only be lasting about 2 more months. It's a job, though, and I hope my first paycheck comes soon (not that it'll be for very much)...

We are in the process of trying to get Larry's cat, Mouse, adjusted to being upstairs in our room more (To get more used to my cats, and them to her). She is still throwing major hissy fits and growling and hissy and being totally neurotic (she calms down a little when Larry gives her a few drops of "Rescue Remedy") I left the door open earlier and Mouse actually came up into the room several times on her own, but then she went into the room next to Tracy and Hans' (they were still trying to sleep) and she was just yowling and hissing and growling..she's so moody and angry all the time with all the cats in the house. She even hates her kittens that are still living here. So I had her come back up here and she keeps trying to scratch at the door to get out and then she sits down for awhile and then she wants out, the process keeps going on and on, it's rather irritating. I think she is getting a teeny bit better, though, but it's very slow progress.

Yesterday Larry and I went grocery shopping at Winco. The place is kinda gross (I can't explain why I think this..it's something irrational) but I have to admit that they have really good deals on food. We spent alot less than if we'd gone to Fred Meyer. We got some summer sausage and some good crackers and some smoked cheddar cheese (another thing we both love that we discovered last night: good cheese and crackers!) and so we had ourselves a yummy (and not very healthy) cheese, sausage and cracker assortment snack plate last night. We watched some of "The Simple Life"...I'd been curious about this new reality show. Paris Hilton and her friend living with a family in rural Arkansas/Texas/Kentucky..I'm not sure where. THe girls are fucking idiots (and it's funny!) It should be interesting to watch. Actually, I'll probably never watch it again...but who knows.

Gregory Maguire's "Mirror, Mirror" is really great so far. I've liked all his books. I think I"m gonna go and write a stream of consciousness entry now in another entry. I haven't done that in eons!