2003-12-21 : Grumpy Sunday, as Usual
Some community radio station is playing a program of Irish folk music. It's perfect for Sunday morning and very pretty. It's not helping my mood much though. I went to bed in a bad mood and woke up in a bad mood..I think it entirely revolves around the fact that tommorrow I have to go back to work and I hate that place. I'm sick of thinking about it. I'm gonna have the temp agency look for something else for me and when they find something I'm gonna quit this place.

The place knows how to throw a decent party, though. Last night, Larry and I went to my work party. It was a formal event and out at Hinman Vineyards (which is about 10-15 miles outside Eugene)...way in the middle of nowhere..we had to take alot of twisty and potentially life-threatening roads in the dark to get there, but it was a pretty drive. The Place was really pretty, lots of candles, lots of wood. Interesting architecture. The food was very good (buffet style, traditional Holiday fare and very tasty)...the wine was good, and then there was a DJ...I really wanted to dance and everybody else was too lame too, so I just danced by myself. People eventually starting joining me, so I'm glad I just went out there and danced. Blondie, Devo, various disco songs..it was fun enough, but except for the other temp that I work with there, the other 2 girls I know and work closely with are just not too friendly. Even last night I felt strange around them. One of them (Sarah) is really hot and cold..sometimes she's really friendly and sometimes she ignores me. The other (Denise) is just rude and unfriendly. I can't stand her. Oh well..I can't wait to be out of that place. I need to get out of this cranky mood. I think that I'm also bothered by the fact that I have no friends here. I'm very lonely. Sure, I live with my friends, but it feels like I rarely see them and we hardly ever do anything together (this is not a reflection on me or them, it just seems to be circumstances)..but obviously, I need to make some friends and obviously, there isn't really anybody where I work to hang out with and it makes me sad. It also makes me feel like there is something wrong with me, but I know that is just silliness and insecurity. Oh well, Merry, Merry Xmas..I'm so NOT in the holiday spirit...I don't think I can even finish writing this entry...it's just coming out so pathetically whiny. Better Luck Next Time..ha ha.