2003-12-29 : It's snowing and I'm cold
It's snowing outside. I walked to the bank in the snow, which was sort of fun and sort of COLD.

Last night I made Avgelemeno (sp?) which is this tasty creamy Greek soup...it's basically chicken broth, whipped lemon juice and eggs and rice. I also made Spinach Pie, which was good, though I prefer the Spanakopita that contains the Phillo pastry. This recipe made more of a Spinach quiche. Everyone seemed to enjoy the meal and it was good to cook something fancy again, though while preparing it I'm always in a bad mood (and I always MUST be left alone in the kitchen cuz I get so frantic while doing so many things at once)..thank god our motormouth Roomie, Chris, is gone in Las Vegas for a week. I kind of wish he'd never come back. He's not easy to live with. I'd love for us to have another person living down there, and have Chris move out, but I don't know how that's ever gonna happen. Though I don't like the idea of Tracy and Hans leaving, it is cool that it'll free up a room, which we are turning into a guest room.

Not much else to say, still reading "The Crimson Petal and the White"...I am so enamored with this book and it's really long (at least 900 pages) so it's taking me forever to read and I'm just totally immersing myself into it's eroticism (Sp? I seem to have forgotten how to spell!) and it's seedy and sometimes downright disgusting displays of Victorian Life in London. I recommend this book HIGHLY, once again...It is probably one of the best books I've read in the past couple of years.

Well, I feel cold, so I'm gonna go get under the blankets and read.