2004-01-22 : Enjoy the Eternal Sunshine of the Mind!!
It's really pretty outside right now. Very sunny and I love the way the gnarled and moss covered trees look outside the window. It seems to me that Oregon and Washington moss far surpass any other moss in any other state, but I'm probably wrong. I love moss. I wish I could make a giant bed of moss, dry it out and lay in it with a blankie. It's also pretty chilly outside despite the sun (probably 40 degrees) Well, ok..40 degrees is downright balmy in alot of states, but it feels chilly for here. I'll be sure to bundle up when I walk in the sunshine to the library to return videos, pick up more and try to find some good books. There is a new book out..nonfiction, called "Plague"..I'm interesting in reading about the Plague. I know it'll be as fascinating as reading about Syphilis (I'm NOT being sarcastic, but then again..you all probably know that!)

This Atkins diet is keeping me in the bathroom half of my waking hours *what a diuretic*...I know my bladder is clean and happy,though. I'm not as thrilled with some of the effects the diet is having on my intestines, though. I guess diuretic means both pee and poop. I'm surprised cuz I thought I'd be constipated from lack of fiber (though I am eating veggies every day) and excess of fat in meat and cheese, but no constipation..I only WISH I was constipated right now. Sorry for the poop talk, but it's on my mind.

I slept really good last night and I feel asleep before 11 pm, which is great for me.

Well, I'm gonna get ready to enjoy the Sunshine! Have a great day/night, everybody!

Ps..I really want to see "The Eternal Sunshine of the Mind" (or is that the right title? I can't remember!!) when it comes out (despite not liking Jim Carrey)...the previews make that film look really strange and fun and interesting and surreal.