2004-02-02 : Vintage Shoes
Not much going on. I've been writing more in my paper journal/diary and haven't felt much like writing in here. I was just trying to research these vintage shoes I have..I suspect they are from the 1920's...the heel says Seiberling on it and they are black, lace up ("gillie" style) with an open toe, but I can't find any shoes anywhere that look like them nor does Seiberling bring up anything about shoes, etc. I guess I'd have to take them to an antiques dealer to find out anything about them (they probably aren't worth much because the black leather isn't in all that good of shape. They are really cool looking shoes, though. I'm not necessarily interested in selling them. I'd just like to know more about them. They actually fit me and are comfortable (and to find a pair of 1920's shoes that are 8 or 8 1/2 is AMAZING..usually the shoes sizes and feet were much smaller back then!)

Watched the SuperBowl Commercials for a short time yesterday (didn't pay attention to the game itself)...then I got bored and came up here. The library has that 70's British series "Upstairs/Downstairs" in full so I rented the first two tapes. I like the show. I think my mom watched it when I was young.

I just can't think of much else to say right now. Things are going pretty good, though. Still jobless, but I just keep perserving and I know I"ll find something.