2004-02-05 : A list
Atomic Buddha inspired me to do a random list of my own:

I ate sausage patties for breakfast (2) and they are so greasy that I had to take 2 TUMS Extra Strength (assorted fruit-flavored) to counteract the grease.



Obviously, I'm better at writing short paragraphs than sentences!



The bottom half of my body (in particular my feet, even though I have socks on) is freezing. The upper half of my body (thanks to the black hoodie I'm wearing over my red pajamas (with stars on them) is much warmer.



The window this computer sits by is drafty. On the other side of this room is a space heater turned up to 5. It is much warmer on that side of the room. I should go over there.



I have already spent WAY too much time on the computer today.



I was reading about OutKast and The White Stripes (the only deserving Grammy nominees in my opinion)



I will not be watching the Grammy's. I never do. I hate 93.5% of "commercial music" played on commercial radio stations.



Then I was emailing my mom back and forth about airline tickets to Denver for Larry and I (she is buying his and letting him pay her back, I have the best Mom in the world!)We are flying over Easter Weekend



Easter always reminds me of those Fannie Mae White Chocolate chicks or bunnies or ducks on a stick. I love those.



I prefer white chocolate to any other sort of chocolate.



Tracy's cat, Portia, is lying on my bed right now. She is a kitten but keeps coming up here and eating all the adult cat food (so do the other kittens: Mathilda and Thomas)



Thomas and Portia are grey with golden eyes. Mathilda is tortoise=shelly. I always feel sorry for Mathilda. As far as kittens go, she seems like the outcast. The kitten that sits at the lunch table in school by herself. I try to pay extra attention to her.



My annoying roomate C stuck his head in my open doorway this morning and he accused me of being like Emily Dickinson cuz I'm always up here in this room. I wasn't all that friendly and he said "I'm just trying to make conversation." Doesn't he realize that I stay up here alot BECAUSE I DON'T want to talk to him? My tolerance for him waxes and wanes. Mostly it wanes.



I wish Larry and I lived alone.



I don't want to leave this house, though because I like it (particularly our room with it's red and grey/blue walls and gorgeous view of the surrounding hills



I am going to the library today to return books and movies and obtain more books and movies. I'm excited. The library makes me tingle. So many choices to choose!



I've been cooking those really thin, boneless pork chops lately and I'm really into them. I cook them in olive oil, lemon juice and cooking wine and I sprinkle "Italian Seasonings" on top.



Last night we ate them with steamed green beans.



I'm hungry right now.



Last night Larry and I took all our change and went to Fred Meyer and dumped it into a Coinstar. We are that broke.



Between the two of us, we had $27.00 in change.



We bought groceries and we are happy now.



I broke the Atkins diet last night by eating a few of those "BottleCap" candies. My favorites are the root-beer flavored ones.



I have a red backpack (a gift from Tracy)



It's contents: a bus schedule book for all the buses that travel in and out of and around Eugene/Springfield. A scrunched up manilla folder with copies of my resume and references in it. A red umbrella. A small makeup bag containing: a tube of black/brown mascara (a mistaken purchase: I usually only buy pure black mascara), a eyeshadow container, 3 colors: dark brown, taupe brown and a creamy beigeish. A small container of blush with a brush (the color: Riverside Rose), an eyelash curler and a lash and brow comb/groomer. Also in the backpack I have an Accountemps blank time card. In the front pocket I have a plastic Xmas ornament I got from my last job that I never bothered taking out. I'll leave it there longer, I think. I also have 3 tapes: Hole's "Live Through This", Shonen Knife's "Let's Knife" and Robin Hitchcock and the Egyptians "Perspex Island".



That is all I have in my backpack.



In my purse I have 3 shades of lipstick: burgundy, copper and "rich cider"



I won't tell you all the other contents of my purse.



My purse is soft plushy material. It is leopard-print and reversible. The inside (other-side) is dark brown and I have never used that side. It is a Sanrio product. It is a Pochacco purse.



Pochacco is a dog character that wears a leopard print cat-ears hat.



He probably lives next door to Hello Kitty.



I think this list has gotten a little ridiculous.



I'm ending this list.