2004-02-10 : FUCK YOU!!! What motherfucker would euthanize a cat because it pissed inappropriately!!??
I am so fucking angry right now. I love Larry but sometimes he is such a fucking PRICK. We have had several of these fights having to do with all the cats we live with. Him and Chris are constantly bitching about having all these cats in the house. They are bitching about the kittens whining, scratching at things, fighting (mostly Mouse fighting) and peeing on things. Today X-Mathilde pissed on the kitchen floor. Yes, it irritates me too, but I just clean it up and go about my day. Cats make mistakes, just like humans, and no matter how irritated I might get at any of the cats that live in this house, I still love them all and would NEVER wish them any harm. So, I tell Larry that Mathilde peed on the floor (which shocked me cuz I didn't think she did that sort of thing anymore) and he said (literally) "Well, if she pees on our bed, I'm taking her to the pound and having her euthanized." (We were talking on the phone) and my mouth just dropped open and I said "Over my dead body." He'll probably say he was exaggerating or whatever, but to SAY something like to me, when I've told him OVER and OVER that him saying things about the cats like that REALLY, REALLY upsets me (whether he means it or not)...I just makes me think he is incredibly insensitive and downright cruel. What the FUCK? WHO does he think he is? I feel so mad at him right now that I could just Slap the shit out of him. I don't think I'm over-exaggerating. He calls the cats "cunts" when they piss him off. Chris yells at the cats too (though less viciously) and I'm afraid that one day either Larry or Chris will TOTALLY lose their tempers with a certain cat and throw it against a wall or something and injure or kill it. I don't THINK they'd ever do it, but god damn it...they need more patience with the cats. The kittens aren't even full grown....they fuck up, they make mistakes (just like human children do) and though it's irritating, you just have to deal with it the best you can. One of the cats (who knows which one it is) peed on 3 separate places recently on the futon that is ours that is temporarily down in Tracy and Hans room. Larry says it ruined the actually futon itself. He cares more about the value of furniture than he does about the lives of the animals. I think that is really fucking shallow. I just sent him a scathing email and I'm sure he's mad now and will be furious when he gets home, and of course he won't apologize because he rarely does, so I'll probably not be here when he gets home. Of course, I'll come back because I truly love Larry, which makes it even harder when I see this side of him that I truly despise.

Oh, another thing. He said (as if he's in CHARGE of my life TOO!) that once all of our cats pass away eventually (Mouse, Poppy and Opal) that we aren't getting more cats, and then he said "well, maybe one." Who the fuck does he think he is? This sort of shit makes me wonder what the fuck I'm doing with him.

Ha, even if I decided I wanted to leeave him I'm stuck here with no money and no job! Yesterday we were talking seriously about how we will probably move out of this place in a few months because we are sick of living with Chris and we want to have our own place (or we'd stay if Chris would move out) but now I don't even fucking know. I know my anger will subside, but it's hard to love someone that has such a shitty attitude about animals in general. It goes against all my principles. Oh, and when he could hear me getting really angry and when I said "I'm gonna go, Goodbye." He just laughed and said "Goodbye." As if I was JOKING. ARRRRGGHHHHHH!!!