2004-02-16 : Unemployment Frustrations, Falsetto Voices and Sugar Cravings
Well, I didn't get the job I really wanted (at PacificSource). I called today to ask if the position was still available and the lady that interviewed me about a week ago said that it wasn't and "didn't you get my letter"? Nope..didn't get the rejection letter. At least I know, though I'm disappointed and really fucking sick and tired of not being able to find a job.

This lady I met at the "shitty bar" on Friday night..(she's cool, she'd be cool to hang out with..I have her phone# but I'm so shitty about calling people I just met!) well, this lady told me that in the state of Oregon you can be a substitute teacher as long as you have a bachelor's degree and you don't have to have a teaching certificate. She was wrong, unfortunately. I called the Lane County School District and they informed me that I WOULD have to have a teaching certificate (which I don't have)...guess that's fine anyway..not sure I'd want to be a substitute teacher (or a teacher at all, but I do go back and forth on whether being a teacher might not be alot of fun..I have no idea, as usual!)

Not much else going on...we had a mellow Valentine's weekend..we are so broke. We drove out to Larry's grandparents yesterday (free meal!) which is always sort of fun. We were playing Led Zeppelin IV on the way out there and both singing along (mostly me trying to do the worst impression of Robert Plant I possibly could..I was a little hyper at that point, as if I'd eaten a bag of candy)..

Larry just got home:) I wish I DID have a bag of candy..I'm have a craving for sugar. We've been cheating quite a bit on the stupid Atkins, but not TOO bad. I'd really like a hot fudge sundae right now, though!