2004-02-23 : A Tarot Reading and A New Horizon
I wonder if the coleslaw I made tonight is giving me this powerful headache or if I slept on my neck wrong or something? The coleslaw was good, though.

I just had my roomie Scott (actually, he rents the apartment in the basement of the house, so he doesn't actually live in the house w/the rest of us) give me a Tarot reading. He used the Crowley deck (which I haven't seen in ages and always reminds me of Simone) and the reading was pretty damn accurate and it gave me some hope for the future..it was a positive reading that seemed to say that my relationship with Larry is a good thing and that there is alot of love and understanding and support there and I should be grateful for that. It also indicated that my whole feeling of being stuck creatively is coming to an end and that there would be creativity and art in my future (which has already started because I've been drawing again) and that my financial situation (job situation, etc.) will look up, and that I mainly need to just look my negative emotions and fears (of insanity, ruin, and intense anger and depression) in the face and work through them and ultimately destroy these fears, etc. I had several major cards in the mix: The Tower, The Universe, Fortune, The Priestess, Lust..etc. It was great to get a reading again because it's been so long and I like to see what cards end up being spread before me. It's also funny because I thought I'd lost my two Tarot decks (they literally just vanished last January) but when I talked to Jason on the phone tonight he informed me that in a box of his stuff he found one of my decks (The Feng Shui deck, which is just beautiful..) so he'll be bringing down. He's planning on coming for a visit around March 13. I'm looking forward to it because we have fun hanging out..just hope it won't be weird. Larry doesn't have any problems with Jason, but I wonder if Jason is secretly a little weirded out with me an Larry. It might feel a little strange to me to be hanging out with them together, but I still want Jason to visit.

I applied for a couple of billing jobs advertised in yesterday's paper. Wish me luck..My inuition says that I'll probably get ONE of these jobs. I hope my inuition is right this time!!