2004-03-06 : Didn't get the job, so what else is new?
You would think that by eating semi-nasty pizza and drinking chocolate milk that I would have a bellyache, but I have a headache instead.

I found out yesterday afternoon that I didn't get that job at Thurston Medical Clinic. I cryed my little eyes out on my bed for awhile but Larry reassured me not to worry and I decided it wasn't worth getting that upset anymore..I'm just REALLY tired of looking and having interviews and being turned down. I'm going to call the lady on Monday and ask her for feedback to see if something went wrong while I interviewed or if it's just that someone else a little more qualified applied for the job. I just need to know for sure that I'm not doing something to turn people off of hiring me.

We went to the cheap cinema today and saw "The Last Samurai"..about 40 minutes into it the fucking fire alarm went off (it was REALLY LOUD..I mean "This almost gave me a heart attack" loud) and it was only a few seats behind us on the wall. I've never been in a theater and had a fire alarm go off. Turns out it was a false alarm (of course) and there were all these people from the various cheap movies (there are 12 theaters) crowded around outside for about 10 minutes and then they let us back into the movie..Luckily we didn't miss too much cuz they stopped the film, and at $1.50 it doesn't really matter. I thought the movie was pretty good, though I'm not a Tom Cruise fan. I thought Ken Watanbe (sp?) was really good, though. I found it hard to watch the battle scenes..pretty bloody. Anyways, it was touching at points but a little too Hollywood for my tastes and I'm not a fan of big Epic movies. It was more interesting than I thought it would be, though.