2004-03-08 : Taking pictures, riding in the SUN
Today is Monday and I have a sun-burned face (despite using 45 sunblock..guess I need to get 60 or maybe 300 SPF if it goes that high!)....Larry played hookey from work today so we could enjoy the gorgeous weather. Today we drove to Brownsville, OR (which is about 40 minutes from here) in the MG with the top down. It's so much fun when it's nice weather to do that! We took along his Pentax and some film (both black and white and color) and I took some pictures of the country scenery and of some buildings in historic Brownsville. I hope the pictures came out because I'm not used to manual cameras (he knows how to use them though...he took photography classes in school)..I felt like a journalist or something..snapping shots of old buildings (and an old, run-down church)....Now we are back and I feel sunned out (we were driving around for hours it seems)

So, I called the lady that interviewed me for that last position and I felt relieved after talking to her. They wanted to hire me and they were going to, but the very LAST person they interviewed had 20 years experience do family practice billing, so they hired her (I can't compete with 20 years of experience!) She said that was the ONLY reason I didn't get the job..so now I know that I'm up against some stiff competition, but that my interview skills/references/employment history is good. I applied for two more billing jobs today (they are appearing more frequently in the paper suddenly, people must be leaving or?? who knows...)

Yesterday was gorgeous out too and we went to Hendricks park and laid out on a blanket soaking up the sun (did I already write this in an entry? Maybe I dreamed about telling someone about my day yesterday...) The grass was still pretty damp so it soaked through the blanket eventually making the butts of our jeans/shorts wet and making it appear that we had pissed our pants (Larry's olive drab shorts looked especially like this)

We have a new kitchen table (but it's in our dining room area)!! The old table and chairs belonged to Larry's cousins' girlfriend and they both moved to upstate New York several weeks ago so they took the table and chairs they'd loaned us. Anyways, Larry purchased (for $25 from our roomies' friend this cool 1950's diner table (formica top..lots of crome on the sides)...it looks pretty BOSS paired with Tracy and Hans' red/black (and red/cream) chairs from the 1960's. We ate our Sunday meal last night (roast beef and broccolli) at the table. It's so nice eating at a table. I don't like coming up here and sitting on the floor, whilst eating off my plate which is on the coffee table.

Well, we really need to make sure that this is the night we watch the "Giant" Dvd I rented from the library because it's due back tommorrow. I'm looking forward to watching it because I've never seen the whole movie in one sitting.