2004-03-16 : Crunchy, Crunch, Crunch....
For some reason, "The Velvet Underground and Nico" (The Banana Album is what I call it) is the perfect twilight Spring-is-upon-us album to be playing right now. I haven't listened to this in ages, mostly cuz I have an old tape copy of it. But today while at the library I ran across some pretty choice Cd's, so I checked them out so that I can, um, *whispers* make pirate copies of them (hush, hush). Amongst the Velvets, I also got another one of my all-time fave cd's (yet again, it's something I only have a crappy tape copy of) Patti Smith's "Horses", so I'm psyched (plus Larry isn't too familiar with Patti and I wanna turn him on to her.) What else did I get..OH YEA! I thought this was a kick-ass find as well, "Bowie at the Beeb: The Best of the BBC Sessions 1968-1972)"..I've never even seen this before and it's very cool hearing early versions of things like "Moonage Daydream" (probably my fave Bowie song), "Ziggy Stardust", "Rock-n-Roll Suicide", etc. God Bless the Springfield Library (I can only imagine what the EUGENE library has, but I don't have a library card to check out stuff from there..drat!)

I bought a cute little faux velvet vest in sort of a dark moss green color at St. Vinnie's today (it was only $1.99) and I think it'd be a perfect garment to wear for our St. Patrick's Celebration tommorrow. Thing is, I don't know exactly what to wear with it..it's got some cool amber colored beading and some strange coral colored and yellow embroidery on it (the decor is subtle, don't worry..it doesn't look like an Irish/Hindu nightmare (it's made in India))...I guess I'll figure something out. I am excited to make my Irish Soda Bread. I'm also excited about the typical corned beef/potatoes/cabbage gorge-fest we'll be taking in (I'm sure I'll end up cooking all of it, but I don't mind)

Know what I love the sound of? Cats crunching their food.