2004-03-18 : I think I'm getting sick and why St. Patty's day might be best spent at home!
Post St. Patty's Day Slump. I don't want to eat left-over cabbage or corned beef. Ugh. I still like the Irish Soda Bread, though. I started getting a very sore throat late yesterday afternoon, so I can tell I'm starting to come down with something. I know I shouldn't sleep the day away, but what I REALLY feel like doing is taking more Nyquil and falling into a long, strange slumber.

Going out last night was ok. It's always anti-climactic. I've decided that it'd be more wise to go out and get just a drink or two around 5 or 6 pm on St. Patrick's day and then go home and eat the traditional dinner and call it a night. I have trouble dealing with very crowded bars full of really drunk people. It gets too hot, too loud and too claustrophobic feeling for me. I just keep getting more and more anti-social in my age. I like to go out and see music and stuff but I only want to deal with an audience of 30 or less. I'd rather just stay at home and watch a movie or read these days. I just don't wanna be around a bunch of strangers. I can make friendly conversation, but I usually just don't feel like it. I guess I'm more of an observer when I go out than a "participator"..whatever that means. I think I'm gonna go eat the rest of my Coconut sorbet (that will feel good on my ragged throat) and then counteract the "cold icey food" feeling by taking a warm bath and then I'll take Nyquil and take a nap and wake up in time for Larry to get home and order some pizza. Besides, I deserve to pamper myself..I've been looking at job-sites, job listings, etc. for hours today (with no luck) and that certainly is depressing.