2004-04-06 : Viral Conjunctivitis
Ok, it's actually www.imaginarygirlfriends.com. Anyways, I've eaten almost an entire BOX of ritz crackers in the past 2 days. Buttery, salty goodness, YUM. I sure hope I get a little healthier between now and Thursday as I'm still pretty sicky (nose, throat, coughy, hacky, icky)...Donna Tartt's "The Little Friend" is amazing and dark and creepy, so I'm enjoying that. I really don't have much else to say, sorry. Oh, my eye is still kinda messed up but I'm putting warm compresses on it. I looked up my symptoms on the Web and I believe I have viral conjunctivitis (pink eye), which is associated with having an upper-respiratory cold, and antibiotics won't cure it, so I just have to deal with it. Not that I was going to the doctor anyway because I have no doctor, no health insurance and no money. I'm just washing my hands ALOT so I don't spread my germs everywhere. This in turn gives me dry hands so I keep having to apply lotion. *sigh*