2004-04-11 : Happy Easter From Denver!!!
Hey! Larry and I have been in Denver since Wednesday evening. We're having a good time hanging out with my brother and mom (lots of good food and alot of laughs)....Larry seems to feel comfortable with my family and vice-versa, which is cool, but I didn't expect any problems. My family is goofy but mellow and easy-going and so is Larry. Right now Larry is out with his cousin and her husband. Mom and my brother are watching "Something's Gotta Give" in the living room (which I've already seen, but I'll watch it again)..

Yesterday we drove up to Grant, through Guenella (sp?) Pass. There was a ton of snow up there and it was astoundingly beautiful. We went through some cute/quaint towns on the way..Idaho Springs and Georgetown. Lots of Victorian gingerbread, etc.

Last night we went to the Larimer Lounge and say Azure Ray. I was left speechless. They are amazing. Hypnotic, SO SLOW and quiet and riveting. I closed my eyes a few times (almost involuntarily)..it was so hot in there and I felt like I was either gonna float to the top of the ceiling or faint, but I kept standing(more like swaying back and forth). It was beautiful.

Last night we came back around 1 (it was actually an all-ages show) and I had this stupid neurotic "over-sedated" episode. I took my sedative and Nyquil (I still have a tad bit of a cold) at the same time and when I was laying in bed (Larry and Mike were downstairs drinking Irish car bombs and playing video games (Dukes of Hazzard!) far too loud) but I couldn't go to sleep because I suddenly was paranoid that the sedative and Nyquil being taken at the same time would put me in some non-breathing coma once I fell asleep so I convinced myself that I might not wake up if I feel asleep, so I couldn't sleep for several hours because of my neurotic paranoia, silly...I guess Mike and Larry were out in the backyard at 3 am shooting Mike's BB-gun...That's pretty silly, too!! Anyways, I'm really tired today, but maybe if I keep eating mom's rhubarb pie I'll wake up some. We'll be coming back on Tuesday afternoon. Hope everybody is having a good Easter. Mom gave Larry, Mike, and I each a stuffed bunny rabbit and a little box of Belgian chocolate. I love the fact that Larry now has a cute stuffed bunny that is wearing a light blue knitted sweater with daisies on it. I'm gonna prop it up in the crook of his arm when he's sleeping and take blackmail pictures..ha ha!!