2004-04-25 : Memories, Memories, Memories and BACON
Listening to Fairport Convention's "Liege and Lief" is perfect for a Sunday morning. On the inside fold-out cover they have pictures of English musicologists and also an interesting picture of a gravestone which has a very strange inscription on it: "'In memory of Thomas Thetcher' a Grenadier in the North Reg. of Hants Militia, who died of a violent Fever contracted by drinking Small Beer when hot the 12th of May 1764, Aged 26 years."

This morning I ate bacon and pumpkin pie for breakfast. I love eating dessert for breakfast, sometimes. It's the true sign that you are an adult and can eat whatever you want WHENEVER you want without anybody questioning you. Hell, I should eat Spicy Ramen for breakfast, only I save the Ramen for emergency starvation/lack-of-funds moments. My brother once told me over the phone that he had a craving for Ramen and I just didn't relate to that. Ramen is filler food. Ok, where the hell am I going with this??

Larry is walking on the roof, cleaning out the gutters and I really hope he doesn't fall through, but I doubt he will. He swept all the old winter leaves and twig-dry cigarette butts from the roof and now I feel like it might be fun to take a towel out and sit on the roof and read a book now that everything is more cleaned up out there. There is something about sitting on roofs that thrills me. I haven't done it for awhile. I remember doing it all the time in college when I'd be over at Jill and Gigi's. My 18-year-old "death rocker" self sitting on the roof of their Mustard Yellow Amityville Horror style house drinking cheap beer and possibly eating plain cooked rice with soy sauce because that is all they ever had around the house (besides a bag of potatoes) to eat. Man, that house was SPOOKY. I'd never sit up there alone, even during the day. I'd walk from campus and if nobody was home I'd sit on their rickety porch eating my daily DQ Peanut Buster Parfait and wait until one of them got home (Jill was still in high school then, so she'd usually arrive home first)...Memories. Did I mention already about how when Larry and I went to Max's a week or so ago I met somebody that spent alot of time in Carbondale and knew Jill and Gigi and Mikey Snot. Haha..Mikey Snot was the "king of hardcore" and a general loser with a Misfits obsession, but Gigi was in love with him and it was always strange to see her reaction to him when they'd run into each other (he avoided her like the plague)...Anyways, I digress..it was just really fasincating talking about Carbondale circa 1988 with a random guy in Eugene, Oregon in 2004. Memories.