2004-05-17 : Shitty Monday
I'm so god damn tired right now. I woke up at 4 am (I think my bladder must be the size of a thimble!) having to pee or for some other reason unknown to me and of course I didn't fall back asleep again. It sucks waking up early when you already have to get your sorry ass out of bed before 5:30!!

Enjoyed my walk to work (I almost ALWAYS enjoy that part of my day)..I was listening to The Seeds. Man, Sky Saxon writes some ridiculously lame and stupid lyrics (and he's gotta RHYME and all) but once he gets that crazy, shrieky voice going and the fuzzbox is pumping along with the organ, I'm in.

Got to work and called T. at TEMPAGENCY I work for (she'd call on Friday afternoon and asked me to call her) and that phone call was so fucking irritating (it wasn't really her fault). See, for some reason my supervisor (she's nice I suppose but seems like she is living "Night of the Living Dead"...braindead) had given them completely fucked up info about me, leading them to question whether I was happy working where I am (which I AM and I had told Zombie boss this last week)...She told them I'd called in sick "the third day" I was there, which is bullshit, because I didn't get sick until after I was there 3 god damn weeks. She also said I'd been late a couple of times, which is completely false. I've not been late even one time, but she kept thinking I'd told her that my shift would be 7 to 3:30. NAH! I've always said 7:30 to 4 (and it's written in a pretty blue dry erase marker on my bulletin board, too)....So I told T. at TEMPAGENCY that I was sort of irritated about this whole thing. Then I told my team lead about what had happened and asked her if I'd ever been late to her knowledge. She must have told zombie supervisor I was irritated cuz zombie supervisor emailed me an apology and said she'd call the temp agency and tell them it was her mistake about me being late and all, so now I don't think she's so bad. It was just a shitty way to start my Monday morning, but now my Chinese food has arrived (Praise Larry for driving to get it) so I'm gonna shut up now and eat. Today will be a better day.