2004-05-19 : I don't understand why Larry has to take a 2nd job!
Today was not the day to wear mascara. I haven't taken any allergy medicine since Sunday and I was fine until this morning (after I'd already walked to work)...stupid runny nose and really watery eyes...I know I look like I've been depressed and crying but for once I can say it's ALLERGIES. Well, I did go in the bathroom and cry once briefly because I have PMS and feel really out of sorts (on top of the damn allergies)...Larry is getting another part-time (more like 10 hours a week I think but I don't know) job and this just pisses me off. I don't think he needs to work more than his normal 40 hour per week job. I suppose he wants extra $$ but I know that him working from 5:30am until 2:30 and then going to another job from 3:00 to 6:00 or 7:00 is gonna turn him into a tired, miserable bastard and I don't wanna deal with it and I REALLY don't think he needs 2 jobs now that I"m working. I'm also concerned that he'll be working on weekends and I feel like we don't see each other as much anymore, so I'm just irritated that he is this workaholic/do-aholic. I swear, even on the weekends, he can't just relax and lay around reading a book, etc. He's always doing some project on the house or working on his car. I know it's stupid of me to be irritated with that but I just don't relate to his constant need to be "busy"...and sometimes it cuts into "fun time"...I don't know..I'm just bitchy and bitching. He has every right to be "busy" all the time if he wants and he has every right to take a 2nd job if he wants..I just don't want it to affect our relationship in a negative way and I don't want to be expected to cook every night just because he's chosen to have 2 jobs..I work too, now, AND I spend a total of 3 hours per day either waiting for a bus, on the bus or walking to the busstop (Literally..this is true)..The job is still fine, I'm just TIRED and..GRRRR. That's it.