2004-05-21 : Panic Attacks can Kiss my fucking ASS
Anyone besides me think the Sex Pistols have always been very over-rated?? They're playing "Anarchy in the UK" on KWVA right now. Granted...I'd rather hear this song than most things any other radio station would play, but as far as 77 goes I'm all about the Buzzcocks. Anyways, I'll still sing along to Sex Pistols songs, but I never did think they were all that. I don't own anything by them. I requested Bad Brains and some early-ish Sonic Youth (who knows..some people probably think those bands are over-rated, too....)

The last two days I have had a horrible panic attack. Yesterday it was while on the bus...I really thought I wouldn't make it while walking home...I staggered a few times because I felt that I was starting to almost faint. Then today while Larry and I were eating dinner at Rennie's I got it..luckily I wasn't alone. It's terrible when I'm alone with a bunch of strangers..I just can't ask for help (though I have before...but it's so fucking humiliating for me to do it)...so I'm a little scared that I'm gonna start having these on a more regular basis. I just don't get it. Nothing has changed. I'm still taking klonopin and St. John's Wort...I guess there doesn't have to BE any reason. It scares me to the point of tears when it happens. Actually, once I get to the point of crying, that's a GOOD thing because my body/brain obviously goes into a depressed state and crying calms me down, thus reducing the effects of the panic attack. I wonder if my body (FUCK...the monitor just totally freaked out...I know I didn't imagine that..hope it's not on the blink) somehow signals my brain to "cry" so as a defensive mechanism against the Panic Attacks...ugh. The DJ must have heard my thoughts...Buzzcocks "Boredom" now playing.....I'm chair dancing and thinking of Tracita (I remember driving around in high school with her listening to the Buzzcocks)

Not much else to say..I need to lie down..my heart still feels like it's beat is way too rapid!!