2004-05-27 : I hate American Idol
I think I drank a few too many beers last night (I was having such a good time, though!) cuz I feel a little hung over today. I really wish I would NOT smoke when I drink. It's so damn hard, though. Maybe I need to suck on lollipops when I want to smoke while I'm drinking..I don't know.

The girls in my aisle are talking about "American Idol"..I put Neil Young on and am listening to it on my headphone cuz I hate listening to people go on and on about shitty shows like "American Idol"..I just don't watch that crap and don't understand why anybody else would. I don't watch much TV at all in fact. I watch some stuff on PBS and on every now and then I watch Jeopardy and Cops (I know..that is a trasy show but it's funny in a fucked up way) and that's it. I hate all those Reality Shows. I don't watch any of them and never have.

I feel melancholy today..maybe it's the gloomy weather outside and maybe it's feeling like I don't really "fit in" here...I just don't make friends easily and maybe it's my problem for being a highly critical Virgo, but I never meet people that seem interesting enough to be friends with. That sounds like a load of crap, doesn't it? At least at this job, I don't sense that anybody has similar interests to mine whatsoever. Most of the time I could care less, but sometimes I feel a little lonely and left out. Thus is the life of a temp. People don't mean to treat you like a temp but they do in subtle ways.