2004-06-02 : This feels like Monday Tired
I have a song by The Creation in my head but I can't remember the lyrics, just the guitar licks and some sort of "Bum Dum De Dum" or "La La La" sort of back-up vocals.

For our 1 year anniversary Larry and I went and ate at Poppy's. We had Saganaki (I could eat like 10 plates of that and get really really obese!) and I had Spanakopita (sp?) and he had some Lamb Shishkabob meal. Yummers. He was also drinking Retsina, which is this pine-sap (or is it pine-tar) wine from Greece that I just can't stand no matter how many sips I take. It tastes like weak white wine with some Lysol poured in it. To each their own, though.

He bought me a gift (damn..and I was only gonna give him a card!)..it's a little Buddhist medicine bowl (or is it called a singing bowl, I can't remember) with it's own stick (I'm sure there is a word for that as well!)..Really nice. Since I got paid today I am gonna try to find him a cool gift before he picks me up downtown. I'm not sure what I'll get him...I'm much easier to shop for than he is, I think.

I'm tired today. Tired of Larry's alarm going off at 4:30 am every morning..tired of not always falling back asleep after he gets up. Tired of having to get my own butt out of bed at 5:15 am. God..I'm just not a morning person, but I manage to make it here and get work done. I wish I could fall asleep at like 8:45 or so, but it's impossible for me to fall asleep before 9:30 it seems...7 hours isn't enough sleep for me. I need 8. Oh well...at least I have a job. I'll shut up now.

I'm used to listening to music at work and I'm out of batteries and the batteries in Larry's disc-man just died and I can't listen to music which makes it hard to do this repetitive, mind-numbing work. I'm getting batteries tonight. I also might get a frozen pizza cuz I don't know if I"ll have energy (or that Larry will either) to cook. I'm reading a light and fluffy book by Fannie Flagg (You know..she wrote that book about "Fried Green Tomatoes")...this book is "Daisy Fay and the Miracle Man"...it's actually quite funny!! I need to get back to the library one of these days to continue working on my list of "to read's." Well, I think my break was over 3 minutes ago (they watch you like a hawk here most of the time, it sucks because it actually forces me to work my ass off THE WHOLE DAY. I'm used to slacking for part of the day. Oh well, it does make the day go by quicker when I'm actually busy and not constantly looking at my watch!)